PH Women’s Volleyball Team: Bomberinas lineup named, Tabaquero team captain

Former UST Lady Tigers star Angeli Tabaquero was named as team captain of Philippines women’s volleyball team RP Bomberinas, with 38-man pool also unveiled on Monday, March 18 in a ceremony at Philippine Sports Commission.

Related: POC dropped the Bomberinas and formed V-league selection to represent the country.

The 5’7 Tabaquero was a two-time champion in UAAP Women’s Volleyball tournament with UST in seasons 69 and 72. Here are the complete list of 33 players who will vie for a slot to represent the country in international competitions:

Complete lineup of RP Bomberinas Women’s Volleyball pool


  • Jheck Dionela
  • Melissa Gohing
  • Marge Pepito


  • Kamille Ogana
  • Arriane Argarin
  • Rubie de Leon
  • Ivy Perez
  • Gyzelle Sy
  • Janet Serafica
  • Wendy Semana


  • Raphril Aguilar
  • Joy Benito
  • Judy Caballejo
  • Joy Cases
  • Michelle Morente
  • Cai Nepomuceno
  • Gretchel Soltones
  • Angeli Tabaquero
  • Alyssa Valdez
  • Rose Vargas
  • Jaja Santiago
  • Dindin Santiago
  • Mikaela Lopez
  • Royce Tubino
  • Rem Palma
  • Maika Ortiz
  • Sandra delos Santos
  • Neth Eulalio
  • Nica Guliman
  • Angelica Macabalitao
  • Mikaela Lopez
  • Iari Yongco
  • Danika Gendrauli

Head Coach: Sammy Acaylar
Assistant Coaches: Nes Pamilar, Francis Vicente, George Pascua and Edwin Leyva

The RP Bomberinas will train in Thailand on May 18-24, 2013 and will see action in the Thailand Open on May 25-June 1.


Recent Posts


  1. Bkit wla c rachel anne daquis and abigail maraƱo

  2. Alvin anober says:

    Bt d kaxama c pau s0riano at c shiela pineda.

Leave a Comment